Dongfeng Nammi Vigo in Nepal: price, range and how it compares with other small electric SUVs
Wheels of Nepal · पछिल्लो अद्यावधिक: · ९ मिनेट पढ्न
हाम्रा लेखका नेपाली संस्करण छिट्टै आउँदैछन्। तलका लेख अंग्रेजीमा छन्। अंग्रेजीमा पढ्नुहोस् →
The Dongfeng Nammi Vigo costs Rs 37,99,000 (E2) or Rs 43,99,000 (E2+) ex-showroom in Nepal, with a 51.87 kWh battery and 350 km of WLTP range. That makes the E2 the cheapest of the small electric SUVs we compare here, by about Rs 6 lakh.
The Dongfeng Nammi Vigo is a compact five-seat electric SUV. In Nepal it is sold by MAW Vriddhi, which also sells Deepal and Changan. It sits above the same brand's Nammi Box hatchback and is one of the lowest-priced electric SUVs on sale here. Onlinekhabar reported the launch of the Vigo E2 version on 20 August 2026, at an introductory price with bookings open until the NADA Auto Show.
This guide uses the official Nepal model page and brochure. We have not driven the Vigo, so we do not describe how it drives. Where a figure is missing or a report disagrees with the official data, we say so.
Nammi Vigo price in Nepal
These are the indicative ex-showroom prices on the official site (checked October 2026).
| Variant | Battery | Indicative ex-showroom price |
|---|---|---|
| Vigo E2 | 51.87 kWh | Rs 37,99,000 |
| Vigo E2+ | 51.87 kWh | Rs 43,99,000 |
The official site says the E2+ "comes with additional Moonroof & R18 Alloy Wheels". The brochure repeats this. That is the only difference the distributor publishes, and it costs Rs 6 lakh. Ask the showroom whether anything else changes, such as tyres, before you choose.
Onlinekhabar's launch report gave an introductory price of about Rs 35.99 lakh. That offer was time-limited, so use the current official price above.
Battery, range and charging
From the official technical specifications (listed for the E2):
| Item | Nammi Vigo |
|---|---|
| Battery | 51.87 kWh, LFP |
| Claimed range | 350 km (WLTP combined) |
| Motor | permanent-magnet synchronous, 99 kW |
| DC fast charging | listed as 167 kW; to 80% in 18 minutes (starting level not stated) |
| AC charging | not stated |
Some notes:
- 350 km on WLTP is a fairly realistic test cycle, so it is easier to compare with rivals than NEDC or CLTC figures. Real range will still fall on hills and at highway speeds.
- The 18-minute claim does not say what charge level it starts from. It also assumes a DC fast charger that can supply very high power, which most Nepali public chargers cannot. Expect longer times in practice. See our EV charging guide.
- Torque, top speed and AC charging power are not published. Ask for them.
- A news report differed from the official sheet. Onlinekhabar's launch story quoted a 95 kW motor, a 52.3 kWh battery and up to 430 km. The official brochure says 99 kW, 51.87 kWh and 350 km WLTP, and we use the official figures.
Size, space and features
The brochure gives these figures:
- Dimensions: 4,306 mm long, 1,868 mm wide and 1,654 mm tall, with a 2,715 mm wheelbase
- Ground clearance: 190 mm
- Boot: 572 litres (as stated on the brochure cover)
- Wheels: 215/60 R17 alloys on the E2, and R18 alloys on the E2+
- Suspension: MacPherson front and torsion beam rear, with disc brakes all round
Listed safety and driver-assistance equipment on the E2 includes:
- six airbags: driver and co-driver, front side, and front and rear curtains
- ABS with EBD, ESC, traction control, brake assist, hill start assist and tyre pressure monitoring
- ISOFIX child-seat mounts
- a 360-degree camera and adaptive cruise control
- a "DJI Powered Level 2" ADAS set: automatic emergency braking, forward collision warning, lane departure warning, lane keeping, traffic sign recognition, intelligent speed control and traffic jam / highway assist
Comfort and tech items include:
- an 8.88-inch digital instrument display and a 12.8-inch central screen
- wireless phone charging and six speakers
- a heated and ventilated driver's seat with memory
- front seats that recline flat, and keyless entry
Warranty
| Cover | Battery and motor | Cost |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | 8 years / 2,00,000 km | included |
| Extended | 11 years / 2,50,000 km | paid add-on |
The extended warranty can only be bought together with Shikhar Insurance's comprehensive motor policy. You must keep that insurance for the whole period, and switching insurers ends the extended cover. Servicing must be at authorised centres. The page does not state a warranty period for the rest of the car, so ask.
Running cost: the arithmetic
The NEA domestic tariff charges Rs 11 per unit above 250 units a month, and 5% VAT applies on household units above 50 a month. We use Rs 11.55 per unit. The official figures work out to about 14.8 kWh per 100 km (51.87 ÷ 350). To allow for charging losses, hills and air conditioning, we assume 17 kWh per 100 km at the plug. That is our assumption, not a test.
| At 1,500 km a month | |
|---|---|
| Units | 1,500 × 0.17 = 255 |
| Monthly cost | 255 × Rs 11.55 = about Rs 2,945 |
| Cost per km | about Rs 1.96 |
| 5 years (90,000 km) | 15,300 units × Rs 11.55 = about Rs 1.77 lakh |
Compare this with a petrol car using our EV vs petrol cost calculator, or read the full EV vs petrol 5-year cost guide.
On finance, Nepal Rastra Bank's 60% cap means a maximum loan of Rs 22,79,400 on the E2. That leaves at least Rs 15,19,600 to pay down. On the E2+ the minimum down payment is Rs 17,59,600. Check your bank's rate in the EMI calculator.
How it compares with other small electric SUVs
These are indicative ex-showroom prices from each official site (October 2026). Range test cycles differ, so check the bracket before you compare.
| Model | From (Rs) | Battery | Claimed range | Ground clearance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nammi Vigo | 37.99 lakh | 51.87 kWh | 350 km (WLTP) | 190 mm |
| MG S5 EV | 43.99 lakh | 49.1 kWh | 340 km (WLTP) | 175 mm |
| Leapmotor B03X | 44.99 lakh | 53 kWh | 382 km (WLTP) | not stated |
| BYD Atto 2 | 45.95 lakh | 45.12 kWh | 312 km (WLTP) | 200 mm |
| Kaiyi X3 Pro EV | 45.96 lakh | not stated | 370 km (NEDC) | 183 mm |
| Changan Nevo Q05 | 48.99 lakh | 51.9 kWh | 462 km (NEDC) | not stated |
| Dongfeng Nammi Vigo | 37.99 lakh |
|---|---|
| MG S5 EV | 43.99 lakh |
| Leapmotor B03X | 44.99 lakh |
| BYD Atto 2 | 45.95 lakh |
| Kaiyi X3 Pro EV | 45.96 lakh |
| Changan Nevo Q05 | 48.99 lakh |
Source: Indicative ex-showroom prices on each brand's official Nepal site, October 2026
What the numbers show:
- Price. The Vigo E2 is the cheapest SUV in this table by about Rs 6 lakh.
- Battery per rupee. Rs 37,99,000 ÷ 51.87 kWh comes to about Rs 73,200 per kWh. For the MG S5 EV Comfort it is Rs 43,99,000 ÷ 49.1, about Rs 89,600. For the BYD Atto 2 Essential it is Rs 45,95,000 ÷ 45.12, about Rs 1.02 lakh.
| Nammi Vigo E2 | 73,200 Rs/kWh |
|---|---|
| MG S5 EV Comfort | 89,600 Rs/kWh |
| BYD Atto 2 Essential | 1,01,800 Rs/kWh |
Source: Our arithmetic from official Nepal prices and battery sizes (Dongfeng Nepal, MG Nepal, Cimex), October 2026
- Range. Among the WLTP-rated cars, the Vigo's 350 km sits between the Atto 2 Essential (312 km) and the B03X (382 km).
- Boot. The Vigo's stated 572 litres is larger than the Atto 2 (380 L) and MG S5 EV (453 L) figures on their official sites. Boot volumes can be measured in different ways, so look at the space in person.
Compare in our tool: Vigo vs Atto 2, Vigo vs MG S5 EV or Vigo vs B03X. We also compare it with two popular rivals in Kia Syros EV vs Tata Punch.ev vs Nammi Vigo. For more options, see best EVs under Rs 40 lakh and our guide to the best electric cars under Rs 40 lakh.
Who the Vigo suits
- Families on a budget who want SUV height, a big stated boot and six airbags for under Rs 40 lakh (E2).
- Buyers on rough roads, since 190 mm is a published clearance, higher than some rivals.
- Less clear for: frequent long-distance drivers. Its 350 km WLTP range is shorter than some rivals, and AC charging power is not published.
What to check before buying
- E2 vs E2+: confirm in writing that a moonroof and 18-inch wheels are the only differences.
- Charging: the AC charging power, whether a home charger is included, and the real DC charging time from 20% or 30%.
- Warranty: the period for the rest of the car, and the price of the extended plan with its insurance condition.
- Specs on your car: news reports have quoted different figures, so make sure the delivered car matches the official sheet.
- Service: the nearest authorised centre and the cost of scheduled visits.
- The final price on the day, including any offer, before you pay a booking amount.
स्रोतहरू
- Dongfeng Nepal (MAW Vriddhi) – Nammi Vigo model page and prices
- Dongfeng Nepal – Nammi Vigo brochure and technical specifications
- Dongfeng Nepal – Extended warranty
- Onlinekhabar English – Dongfeng Nammi Vigo E2 electric SUV launched in Nepal (20 August 2026)
- Nepal Electricity Authority – Consumer tariff rates
- The Kathmandu Post – Households using over 50 electricity units to pay five percent VAT (18 July 2026)
- Business 360 – Monetary policy mid-term review: vehicle loan ratio set at 60% (26 February 2025)
- Cimex (BYD Nepal) – price list
#dongfeng#nammi#vigo#electric-suv#ev#price#buying-guide