मनपरेकाEnglish
मेनु
विद्युतीय
कार

लोकप्रिय ब्रान्ड

बाइक र स्कुटर

लोकप्रिय ब्रान्ड

तुलना
गाइड
उपकरण

विद्युतीय सवारी

Deepal S05 vs BYD Atto 3: which electric SUV suits you?

Wheels of Nepal · पछिल्लो अद्यावधिक: · ८ मिनेट पढ्न

Deepal S05 (official photo)
Image: Deepal official

हाम्रा लेखका नेपाली संस्करण छिट्टै आउँदैछन्। तलका लेख अंग्रेजीमा छन्। अंग्रेजीमा पढ्नुहोस् →

On paper the Deepal S05 gives you more battery for less money (56.1 kWh from Rs 57.99 lakh), while the BYD Atto 3 publishes its boot space and ground clearance and offers a bigger 60.48 kWh battery in its Rs 78 lakh Superior version.

If you are shopping for an electric SUV around Rs 60 lakh in Nepal, the Deepal S05 and the BYD Atto 3 are likely on your list. Both are five-seaters with a single motor of about 100 kW, and their prices overlap. The S05 is sold by MAW Vriddhi and the Atto 3 by Cimex.

This comparison uses only the official Nepal figures from each distributor. We have not driven either car, so we do not judge comfort, handling or build quality. We set out what the numbers show and where they leave gaps. Then we suggest which buyer each car suits.

Deepal S05Deepal S05रु ५७.९९ लाख – रु ६२.९९ लाखvsBYD ATTO 3BYD ATTO 3रु ६२.९ लाख – रु ७८ लाखCompare side by side →
Rs 57.99 lakhDeepal S05 Plus, the cheapest of the four variants
56.1 kWhS05 battery (both variants)
434 LAtto 3 boot, up to 1,340 L with seats folded
8 yr / 2,40,000 kmDeepal standard battery warranty

Prices side by side

These are indicative ex-showroom prices on the official sites (checked October 2026).

Variant Battery Indicative ex-showroom price
Deepal S05 Plus 56.1 kWh Rs 57,99,000
Deepal S05 Max 56.1 kWh Rs 62,99,000
BYD Atto 3 Advance 49.92 kWh Rs 62,90,000
BYD Atto 3 Superior 60.48 kWh Rs 78,00,000

The main difference in how the two ranges are built:

  • Both S05 variants share one battery. The Max adds equipment for Rs 5 lakh more, though the official site does not list exactly what.
  • The two Atto 3 variants differ in battery size. The Superior's larger pack adds 75 km of claimed range and costs Rs 15.1 lakh more.

One simple measure is price per kWh of battery:

Variant Price ÷ battery
S05 Plus Rs 57,99,000 ÷ 56.1 = about Rs 1.03 lakh per kWh
S05 Max Rs 62,99,000 ÷ 56.1 = about Rs 1.12 lakh per kWh
Atto 3 Advance Rs 62,90,000 ÷ 49.92 = about Rs 1.26 lakh per kWh
Atto 3 Superior Rs 78,00,000 ÷ 60.48 = about Rs 1.29 lakh per kWh
Price per kWh of battery (Rs lakh)
Price per kWh of battery (Rs lakh)
Deepal S05 Plus1.03 lakh
Deepal S05 Max1.12 lakh
BYD Atto 3 Advance1.26 lakh
BYD Atto 3 Superior1.29 lakh

Source: Indicative ex-showroom prices and battery sizes on the MAW Vriddhi (Deepal) and Cimex (BYD) official sites, checked October 2026; price ÷ battery is our arithmetic

This is only one lens. It ignores equipment, warranty, service network and resale, but it shows how much battery each rupee buys.

Specifications from the official sites

Deepal S05 BYD Atto 3
Battery 56.1 kWh (LFP) 49.92 kWh (Advance) / 60.48 kWh (Superior); chemistry not stated
Claimed range 470 km (NEDC) 345 km / 420 km (WLTP)
Motor power 99 kW 100 kW
Torque 320 Nm 310 Nm
Drive rear-wheel drive not stated
0–100 km/h not listed 10.1 s (claimed)
DC fast charging 30–80% in 15 min (up to 151.5 kW) 0–80% in 50 min (charger power not stated)
AC charging up to 7 kW not stated
Length × width × height 4,620 × 1,900 × 1,600 mm not stated on the Nepal site
Wheelbase 2,880 mm not stated on the Nepal site
Ground clearance not listed 175 mm
Boot 159 L front boot; rear boot not listed 434 L, up to 1,340 L with seats folded
Wheels 18-inch 18-inch
Touchscreen 15.4-inch 15.6-inch
Seats 5 5

What the differences mean

Range: different tests, so not a straight contest

The S05's 470 km is an NEDC figure. The Atto 3's 345 km and 420 km are WLTP figures. NEDC is an older, gentler test that usually gives higher numbers than WLTP for the same car. So the gap between 470 km and 420 km does not mean the S05 goes 50 km further. We cannot say from official data which car goes further in Nepal. What we can say is that the S05 Plus has the larger battery of the two cheaper variants (56.1 against 49.92 kWh). See our glossary entry on range.

Charging: also measured differently

Deepal quotes 30% to 80% in 15 minutes. BYD quotes 0% to 80% in 50 minutes. The S05's figure covers a narrower window (50% of the battery against 80%), so the two times are not directly comparable. On paper the S05 also has a high 151.5 kW DC peak. That speed only shows up on a DC fast charger that can supply it. BYD's Nepal site does not publish the Atto 3's peak charging power. Our EV charging guide explains what to expect from Nepal's public chargers.

Space: the Atto 3 publishes more

Cimex lists a 434-litre boot and a 175 mm ground clearance for the Atto 3. MAW Vriddhi lists neither a rear boot volume nor a ground clearance for the S05, only a 159-litre front boot. Neither is a weakness that we can measure. It simply means you should check the S05 yourself with your own luggage, and ask for its clearance figure.

Equipment

Both official sites list a panoramic roof, adaptive cruise control, a head-up display and 50 W wireless phone charging. The Deepal specification page goes into more detail. It also lists a 360-degree camera, ventilated and heated front seats, a 6 kW vehicle-to-load (V2L) outlet and a broad ADAS set, but it does not split items between Plus and Max. The Cimex site gives a shorter feature list for the Atto 3. So a missing item on the Atto 3 page does not prove the car lacks it. Ask both dealers for the full variant-wise equipment sheet.

Warranty

Deepal S05 BYD Atto 3
Battery 8 years / 2,40,000 km (standard) 8 years / 1,60,000 km
Motor or vehicle Motor: 8 years / 1,50,000 km Battery and vehicle: 8 years / 1,60,000 km
Extended option 11 years: battery 3,00,000 km, motor 2,00,000 km, tied to Shikhar Insurance not stated

The Deepal figures are MAW Vriddhi's general Deepal terms, which "may vary by model". Cimex says terms, conditions and exclusions apply. Get both in writing and compare what counts as a battery defect.

Running cost

These two cars have similar power and size, and no official efficiency figure lets us separate them. So we use the same cautious assumption for both: 18 kWh per 100 km at the plug, charged at the NEA domestic top rate of Rs 11 plus 5% VAT (Rs 11.55 per unit).

At 1,500 km a month (either car)
Units 1,500 × 0.18 = 270
Monthly cost 270 × Rs 11.55 = about Rs 3,120
5 years (90,000 km) about Rs 1.87 lakh

The energy cost difference between them will be small next to the purchase price gap. Use the EV charging cost calculator with your own distance.

Loan and down payment

Nepal Rastra Bank caps private vehicle loans at 60% of the value. That means a down payment of at least:

  • S05 Plus: Rs 23,19,600
  • Atto 3 Advance: Rs 25,16,000
  • S05 Max: Rs 25,19,600
  • Atto 3 Superior: Rs 31,20,000

Plug your bank's current rate into the EMI calculator.

Which suits whom

The Deepal S05 may suit you if:

  • you want the most battery for the money among these four variants (the Plus)
  • you plan to use high-power DC chargers and value the short 30–80% claim
  • a long official equipment list (360-degree camera, ventilated seats, V2L) matters to you

The BYD Atto 3 may suit you if:

  • you want published figures for boot space and ground clearance before you buy
  • you want a choice of battery sizes, with the Superior's 420 km WLTP for longer trips
  • you prefer a warranty that names both battery and vehicle cover over 8 years

Neither car wins on things we cannot measure from data, such as comfort, service quality or resale. Talk to owners, visit the service centres near you and book test drives of both.

Compare and explore

स्रोतहरू

  1. Changan Nepal (MAW Vriddhi) – Deepal price list (as of 19 September 2026)
  2. Changan Nepal – Deepal S05 specification
  3. Changan Nepal – Deepal extended warranty
  4. Cimex (BYD Nepal) – BYD Atto 3 model page
  5. Cimex (BYD Nepal) – price list
  6. Nepal Electricity Authority – Consumer tariff rates
  7. The Kathmandu Post – Households using over 50 electricity units to pay five percent VAT (18 July 2026)
  8. Business 360 – Monetary policy mid-term review: vehicle loan ratio set at 60% (26 February 2025)

#deepal#s05#byd#atto-3#electric-suv#comparison#ev

सम्बन्धित लेख

नेपालमा विद्युतीय कार

सबै हेर्नुहोस् →

नयाँ लेख