Deepal S07 vs MG S6 EV: two Rs 72–75 lakh SUVs compared
Wheels of Nepal · Last updated: · 8 min read
Pick the MG S6 EV (Rs 71.99 lakh) if you want the bigger battery, more power, a bigger boot and MG's wider workshop network for Rs 3 lakh less. Pick the Deepal S07 (Rs 74.99 lakh) if the longest battery warranty and its listed equipment matter more to you (indicative ex-showroom prices on the official sites, checked October 2026).
Both are mid-size, five-seat, rear-wheel-drive electric SUVs. The Deepal S07 is sold by MAW Vriddhi, which also sells Changan; the MG S6 EV by Paramount Motors. MG launched the S6 in Nepal in May 2026 at Rs 69.99 lakh, ShareSansar reported; its official page now shows Rs 71.99 lakh. The S07 is the model that built Deepal's name here: MAW Vriddhi said in August 2025 that over 950 Deepal EVs had reached Nepali roads in 18 months.
We have not driven either car. This comparison uses the official Nepal pages only, and we do not declare a winner on things we cannot measure.
Price and variants
Each car is sold in one version in Nepal, so the comparison is simple.
| Deepal S07 | MG S6 EV | |
|---|---|---|
| Version | S07 (one price row) | Trophy Long Range (one trim) |
| Indicative ex-showroom price | Rs 74,99,000 | Rs 71,99,000 ("introductory price") |
| Battery | 66.8 kWh, ternary lithium (NMC) | 77 kWh (74.3 kWh usable) |
The gap is Rs 3 lakh in the MG's favour. MG calls its figure an introductory price, so ask how long it holds. If you need more range from Deepal, the S07 L (79.97 kWh) costs Rs 84.99 lakh, Rs 13 lakh more than the MG. Our Deepal S07 guide covers both Deepal versions.
Range, battery and charging
| Deepal S07 (NEDC) | 485 km |
|---|---|
| MG S6 EV (WLTP) | 530 km |
Source: Changan Nepal Deepal S07 specification (NEDC); MG Motor Nepal (WLTP), checked October 2026
The two range figures are not measured the same way. Deepal quotes 485 km on the older NEDC cycle; MG quotes 530 km on WLTP. WLTP is the newer and generally more demanding test, so the real gap is likely wider than the 45 km on paper. Our range test cycles explainer shows why the cycles differ. Treat both as lab figures, not what you should expect every day. Still, the MG has both the bigger battery and the stricter test behind its number.
| Deepal S07 | MG S6 EV | |
|---|---|---|
| Claimed range | 485 km (NEDC) | 530 km (WLTP) |
| Motor power | 99 kW | 180 kW |
| Torque | 320 Nm | 350 Nm |
| Drive | rear-wheel drive | rear-wheel drive |
| DC fast charging | 30–80% in 35 minutes (charger power not listed) | up to 144 kW; 10–80% in 38 minutes on a 150 kW charger |
| AC charging | not listed | 7 kW; 10–100% in 12 hours |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | listed | not listed |
The S07's 99 kW is low for a car of this size; Deepal's page notes that export models may differ. Your annual tax band follows the power recorded in the bluebook, so check that figure on the documents. The two DC times start from different charge levels (30% against 10%), so they are not directly comparable either. A car can only charge as fast as the station allows, so check the power of the chargers you will actually use; our EV charging guide explains the options.
Space, features and safety we can confirm
| Deepal S07 | MG S6 EV | |
|---|---|---|
| Length × width × height | 4,750 × 1,930 × 1,625 mm | 4,708 × 1,912 × 1,672 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,900 mm | 2,835 mm |
| Ground clearance | 175 mm | 195 mm |
| Boot | not published (front trunk mentioned) | 674 litres |
| Tyres | 255/45 R20 | 245/50 R20 |
| Touchscreen | 15.6-inch, plus rear A/C touch panel | not stated |
| Head-up display | AR head-up display | not listed |
| Sunroof | panoramic, electric sunshade | panoramic glass roof, electric blind |
| Airbags | front, front side, curtain | front, side, centre and curtain |
| 360° camera | listed | not listed |
| ADAS | adaptive cruise, AEB, lane keep, blind spot, rear cross-traffic braking, driver fatigue monitor | adaptive cruise, AEB (pedestrian and cyclist), lane keep, blind spot, rear cross-traffic braking, driver monitoring |
The S07 is slightly longer with a longer wheelbase; the MG is taller and sits 20 mm higher, which helps on broken roads and steep driveways. The MG's 674-litre boot is a published, checkable figure; Deepal gives none. Both list a broad set of driver aids. Deepal additionally lists a 360° camera and an AR head-up display, which MG's page does not mention. "Not listed" does not prove a car lacks a feature, so ask for the full equipment sheet.
Running cost and EMI
Both cars are large SUVs with similar efficiency on paper (about 14 kWh per 100 km from each brand's figures, on different cycles). For a fair comparison we assume the same real-world 20 kWh per 100 km for both. That is our assumption, not a claim.
Electricity is Rs 11.55 per unit: the NEA's Rs 11 top domestic rate plus the 5% VAT reported by The Kathmandu Post from July 2026.
| Deepal S07 | MG S6 EV | |
|---|---|---|
| Cost per km (0.20 × Rs 11.55) | Rs 2.31 | Rs 2.31 |
| Per month at 1,500 km | about Rs 3,465 | about Rs 3,465 |
| Full charge from empty | 66.8 × 11.55 = Rs 772 | 77 × 11.55 = Rs 889 |
| Maximum loan (60%) | Rs 44.99 lakh | Rs 43.19 lakh |
| Down payment (40%) | Rs 30.00 lakh | Rs 28.80 lakh |
| EMI, 5 years at 7.9% | about Rs 91,000 a month | about Rs 87,400 a month |
Annual tax: the S07's 99 kW motor sits in the 51–125 kW band, which Ratopati lists at Rs 15,000 a year in Bagmati for FY 2083/84. The MG's 180 kW motor falls in a higher band; we could not confirm that rate from an allowed source, so ask your transport office.
Warranty and service network
| Deepal S07 | MG S6 EV | |
|---|---|---|
| High-voltage battery | 8 years / 2,40,000 km | 8 years / 1,50,000 km |
| Motor | 8 years / 1,50,000 km | 5 years / 1,00,000 km |
| Extended option | 11 years / 3,00,000 km battery, 11 years / 2,00,000 km motor (with Shikhar Insurance comprehensive policy) | none listed |
| Whole vehicle | not stated | 1 year |
| Showrooms in our directory | 7 (from news reports; none listed officially) | 14 (official) |
| Service points in our directory | 2 | 14 (official; every dealer is authorised for service) |
On paper, Deepal's battery and motor cover is much longer. The extension has conditions: it is sold only with a Shikhar Insurance comprehensive policy, both must stay active, and servicing must be at authorised centres. MG's one-year whole-vehicle warranty is short, so ask what an extended package would cost.
On the network, MG is ahead on published data. Its official pages list showrooms and service points in 15 towns from Birtamode to Dhangadhi. MAW Vriddhi publishes no Deepal dealer list; the showrooms we know of come from news reports, and only two service sites are confirmed. If you live outside the Kathmandu Valley, phone the nearest workshop before you buy. See the MG and Deepal dealer lists.
Which one should you buy?
- If you want the most battery, power and boot for the money, choose the MG S6 EV: 77 kWh, 180 kW and 674 litres for Rs 3 lakh less.
- If a long battery warranty is your top priority, choose the Deepal S07: 8 years / 2,40,000 km as standard, and up to 11 years with the insurance-linked extension.
- If you live outside the Kathmandu Valley, the MG's published network of 14 service points is the safer bet today, unless a Deepal workshop is near you.
- If you want features such as a 360° camera and AR head-up display, the Deepal lists them; check whether the MG has equivalents.
For the full spec table, open Deepal S07 vs MG S6 EV in the compare tool, or browse the electric car price list.
Also consider
Two other electric SUVs sit in the same Rs 72 lakh band:
Sources
- Changan Nepal (MAW Vriddhi) – Deepal price list (as of 19 September 2026)
- Changan Nepal – Deepal S07 model page
- Changan Nepal – Deepal S07 specification
- Changan Nepal – Extended warranty (standard and extended battery and motor cover)
- MG Motor Nepal – MGS6 EV model page (price, specifications, warranty)
- MG Motor Nepal – home page (S6 EV range card)
- MG Motor Nepal – Our dealers
- MG Motor Nepal – Service centres
- ShareSansar – MG launches all-new MGS6 EV Trophy Long Range in Nepal (13 May 2026)
- Fiscal Nepal – MAW Vriddhi unveils next-gen Deepal S07 in Nepal (3 August 2025)
- Nepal Electricity Authority – Consumer tariff rates (domestic single-phase slabs)
- The Kathmandu Post – Households using over 50 electricity units to pay five percent VAT (18 July 2026)
- Nepal Bank Limited – Interest rates (EV loan, fixed 5 years, effective Kartik 1, 2083)
- Business 360 – Monetary policy mid-term review: vehicle loan ratio set at 60% (26 February 2025)
- Ratopati – In which province is the annual vehicle tax cheaper? (FY 2083/84 rates by province)
#ev#deepal#s07#mg#mgs6-ev#electric-suv#comparison