Wuling Eksion vs MG Hector Tomahawk: near-twin seven-seat EVs, so which deal is better?
Wheels of Nepal · पछिल्लो अद्यावधिक: · ८ मिनेट पढ्न
हाम्रा लेखका नेपाली संस्करण छिट्टै आउँदैछन्। तलका लेख अंग्रेजीमा छन्। अंग्रेजीमा पढ्नुहोस् →
Pick the Wuling Eksion if you want the lower price (Rs 57.99 lakh), an 8-year battery and motor warranty in writing and an official Nepal spec sheet. Pick the MG Hector Tomahawk EV (Rs 61.99 lakh after its launch offer) if you want its bigger 15.6-inch screen, ground clearance quoted at 230 mm and vehicle-to-home power, and you are happy to get the warranty terms from the dealer first.
Many buyers looking for a seven-seat electric SUV in Nepal are weighing these two, and for good reason: they are close relatives. Wuling's own Nepal distributor wrote in September that the Hector Tomahawk, launched in India in August 2026, is built on the Eksion's foundation, with MG's own design and technology on top.
The model is closely related to the Wuling Eksion.
The published numbers back that up. Both have a 69.2 kWh LFP battery, a 150 kW motor with 310 Nm, a 4,745 mm body and a 2,810 mm wheelbase. So this comparison is less about engineering and more about price, equipment, paperwork and after-sales. We have not driven either car, so we say nothing about how they drive.
Who sells what. The Eksion is sold by Paramount Motors (Wuling Nepal). The Hector Tomahawk EV is sold by G.O. Automobiles, the Nepal distributor of JSW MG Motor India, from its MG showroom in Thapathali, Kathmandu. Paramount Motors also sells MG cars in Nepal, but the Tomahawk is not in the MG range on its website.
Price and variants
| Wuling Eksion | MG Hector Tomahawk EV | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Rs 57,99,000 (official price list, 21 Sept 2026) | Rs 61,99,000 regular; Rs 57,99,000 for the first 50 buyers (launch reports, 10 Oct 2026) |
| Variants in Nepal | one | not named in Nepal launch reports |
| Seats | 5+2 | 7 (launch reports) |
The Eksion's price is the indicative ex-showroom price on Wuling Nepal's official price list (checked October 2026). The Tomahawk has no official Nepal web page we could find, so its price comes from the launch reports. At launch, the first 50 buyers got it at exactly the Eksion's price. After that, it costs Rs 4 lakh more. Ask the dealer which price applies on the day you book.
In India, MG sells the Tomahawk EV in three variants (Excite, Exclusive and Essence) and says the top Essence also comes as a five-seater. Nepal launch reports gave one price and did not name a variant. Ask G.O. Automobiles which Indian variant the Nepal car matches, because the equipment list depends on it.
Range, battery and charging
| Eksion (WLTP) | 440 km |
|---|---|
| Tomahawk (MIDC, India) | 517 km |
| Eksion (CLTC) | 530 km |
Source: Wuling Nepal Eksion page (WLTP, CLTC); JSW MG India Hector Tomahawk EV page (MIDC), checked October 2026
The Tomahawk's 517 km looks far better than the Eksion's 440 km, but they come from different tests. Wuling quotes Europe's WLTP cycle (440 km) and China's CLTC (530 km). MG India quotes India's MIDC cycle (517 km). The same battery and motor give three different numbers depending on the test. Compare like with like: on the same test, expect them to be very close.
| Wuling Eksion | MG Hector Tomahawk EV | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | 69.2 kWh LFP | 69.2 kWh LFP |
| Motor | 150 kW, 310 Nm | 150 kW, 310 Nm |
| Claimed range | 440 km WLTP / 530 km CLTC | 517 km MIDC (India) |
| DC fast charging | 30–80% in 30 minutes (power not stated) | up to 90 kW, 30–80% in about 35 minutes |
| AC charging | not stated | 7.4 kW, 10–100% in about 12.5 hours (India) |
| Power out of the car | V2L (220 V socket) | V2L and V2H (vehicle-to-home) |
The Tomahawk's AC figures and V2H come from MG India's page. In India, MG says a 7.4 kW home charger and its installation are included. Nepal launch reports did not mention a charger, so ask whether one comes with the car. Wuling's Nepal page gives no AC charging rate for the Eksion, so ask for that too.
Space, features and safety we can confirm
| Wuling Eksion | MG Hector Tomahawk EV | |
|---|---|---|
| Length / width | 4,745 / 1,850 mm | 4,745 / 1,850 mm (launch reports) |
| Height | 1,755 mm | 1,770 mm (launch reports) |
| Wheelbase | 2,810 mm | 2,810 mm |
| Ground clearance | not published | 230 mm |
| Boot | up to 1,788 litres, seats folded | 192 litres with all seats up, 528 litres with the third row folded (India) |
| Airbags | 6 | 6 |
| ESC, ABS with EBD | listed | listed |
| Camera | 360° | 360° |
| Sunroof | panoramic, electric | panoramic |
| Touchscreen | 12.8-inch | 15.6-inch (39.6 cm) |
| ADAS | "Level-2 ADAS", no feature list | Level 2 on the top variant: emergency braking, lane keep, adaptive cruise, traffic-jam assist (launch reports) |
| Wheels | 18-inch (215/55 R18) | 18-inch alloys |
Several Tomahawk figures above are MG India's (India-market) figures and may differ in Nepal. The 230 mm ground clearance is quoted both by MG India and in the Nepal launch reports. Wuling's page does not give one for the Eksion, which matters on Nepali roads, so ask the dealer to measure or confirm it.
Running cost and EMI
With the same battery and motor, running costs should be almost identical. We assume 18 kWh per 100 km at the plug for both. That is our assumption for a loaded seven-seater, more than either brand's claim. Electricity is priced at Rs 11.55 per unit: the Nepal Electricity Authority's Rs 11 top domestic rate plus the 5% VAT The Kathmandu Post reported from July 2026.
| Either car | |
|---|---|
| Cost per km (0.18 × Rs 11.55) | about Rs 2.08 |
| 1,500 km a month (270 units) | about Rs 3,119 |
| Full charge from empty (69.2 × Rs 11.55) | about Rs 799 |
Nepal Rastra Bank lets banks lend at most 60% of a private vehicle's value, so the price gap shows up in the down payment. As an example, we use Nepal Bank's published fixed EV loan rate of 7.90% for 5 years.
| Eksion (Rs 57.99 lakh) | Tomahawk (Rs 61.99 lakh) | |
|---|---|---|
| Most you can borrow (60%) | Rs 34.79 lakh | Rs 37.19 lakh |
| Least you pay yourself (40%) | Rs 23.20 lakh | Rs 24.80 lakh |
| EMI, 5 years at 7.90% | about Rs 70,380 | about Rs 75,240 |
Warranty and service network
- Eksion: Wuling Nepal lists 8 years or 1,50,000 km on the traction motor and high-voltage battery, whichever comes first. Our dealer directory lists Wuling's showroom in Naxal and service centres in Kusunti, Bhaktapur and Sukedhara, all in the Kathmandu Valley.
- Tomahawk: none of the Nepal launch reports gave warranty terms. Some reports said test drives and deliveries are at MG dealerships around the country, and others named only the Thapathali showroom. Before you book, ask G.O. Automobiles for the warranty in writing and the list of workshops that service this model outside Kathmandu.
One Nepal-specific point: the MG showrooms on Paramount Motors' MG website belong to a different importer. Do not assume they service the Tomahawk.
Which one should you buy?
- If price matters most: the Eksion is Rs 4 lakh cheaper at the regular price, and its price is on an official Nepal price list.
- If you want the warranty settled before you pay: the Eksion's 8-year battery and motor cover is published. Get the Tomahawk's in writing first.
- If you want the bigger screen, a quoted ground clearance and V2H home backup: the Tomahawk lists them, but check that the Nepal variant has them.
- If you often fill all seven seats with luggage: check both boots in person with the third row up. MG's 192-litre figure is small, and Wuling gives no seats-up figure.
For other seven-seat electric choices, see the BYD M6 and Wuling's own Darion MPV, or read our Wuling vs MG seven-seater guide.
Full details are on the Wuling Eksion price in Nepal and MG Hector Tomahawk EV price in Nepal pages, and every electric car on sale is in our EV price list. Our EV vs petrol cost guide shows how to work out running costs for your own driving, and the 10 things to check before buying an EV list helps at the showroom.
स्रोतहरू
- Wuling Nepal (Paramount Motors) – price list, price as of 21 Sept 2026
- Wuling Nepal – Eksion model page
- Wuling Nepal – Wuling, the engineering foundation behind several MG vehicles (15 September 2026)
- Corporate Bazar – MG Hector Tomahawk launched in Nepal, introductory price Rs 57.99 lakh for first 50 buyers (10 October 2026)
- Artha Pranali – G.O. Automobiles launches the MG Hector Tomahawk EV in Nepal (Asoj 26, 2083)
- Nepal on the Web – MG Hector Tomahawk EV launched in Nepal at Rs 57.99 lakh (10 October 2026)
- JSW MG Motor India – Hector Tomahawk EV official page (India-market specifications)
- MG Motor Nepal (Paramount Motors) – official site and model menu
- Nepal Electricity Authority – Consumer tariff rates (domestic single-phase slabs)
- The Kathmandu Post – Households using over 50 electricity units to pay five percent VAT (18 July 2026)
- Business 360 – Monetary policy mid-term review: vehicle loan ratio set at 60% (26 February 2025)
- Nepal Bank Limited – interest rates (EV loan, fixed 5-year rate)
#ev#wuling#mg#eksion#hector-tomahawk#seven-seater#electric-suv#comparison